Complete List of Madrid Open 2019 Winners

Here is the complete list of winners of recently held Mutua Madrid Open 2019. The Madrid Open 2019 was played from May 03, 2019 to May 12, 2019.

Madrid Open 2019 Winner

This article is important for all those students preparing for the exams like SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SBI PO and SBI CLERK which are scheduled to take place in the month of June and July. From the Current Affairs point of view, this Madrid Open 2019 winners lists are very important.

Madrid Open is a joint men’s and women’s professional tennis tournament. It is played every year in Madrid, Spain in the month of May.

At the time of its inauguration in the year 2002, only men were allowed to take part in the tournament.

The Madrid Open 2019 was sponsored by Mutua Madrilena, therefore called Mutua Madrid Open.

Men’s Singles Madrid Open 2019 Winner

Novak Djokovic of Serbia defeated Stefanos Tsitsipas of Greece by 6-3, 6-4 in the final. Djokovic reached the final by defeating Dominic Thiem and Titsipas defeated Rafael Nadal.

Djokovic won the Madrid Open title for the 3rd time.

Knowledge Booster: In 2018 Alexander Zverve won the title

Women’s Singles Madrid Open 2019 Winner

Kiki Bertens of Netherlands lifted the trophy by defeating Simona Halep of Romania by 6-4, 6-4.

Kiki Bertens defeated Sloane Stephens to reach the final whereas Simona Halep defeated Swiss no.1 Belinda Bencic to get into the final.

Knowledge Booster: In 2018 Petra Kvitova won the title by defeating Kiki Bertens

Men’s Doubles Madrid Open 2019 Winners

Winners: Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecau

Runners-up: Diego Schwartzman and Dominic Thiem

Women’s Doubles

Winners: Hsieh Su-Wei and Barbora Strycova

Runners-up: Gabriela Dabrowski and Xu Yifan

Note- Rafael Nadal has won it maximum times, i.e., 5 times.

Madrid Open 2019 Prize Money

Both Men’s and Women’s Singles winners were awarded a sum of €1,202,520.

The Mixed Double winners were awarded a sum of €357,540.

Leave a comment